Meet the Team

The DEI team at King School is composed of a director as well as divisional and departmental coordinators. The team works in every area of the school and offers guidance and support to ensure that the King School curriculum, pedagogy, recruiting, retention, and school culture are a reflection of our commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Dr. Clyde Beverly

Dr. Clyde Beverly III
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
cbeverly@kingschoolct.org

Cara Grimaldi

Cara Welch
Performing Arts Faculty, Lower School DEI Coordinator
cwelch@kingschoolct.org

Stephanie Hoos

Stephanie Hoos
English Faculty, Middle School DEI Coordinator
shoos@kingschoolct.org

Lindsay Stone

Lindsay Stone
English Faculty, Upper School Humanities DEI Coordinator
lstone@kingschoolct.org

Elisa Shapiro

Elisa Shapiro
Innovation Lab Director, Upper School DEI Coordinator: Computer Science and Digital Applications, Social Sciences, Performing Arts and Visual Arts and Design
eshapiro@kingschoolct.org

Rebaca Varghese

Rebaca Varghese
Science Faculty, Grade 9 Dean, All-School Science and Computer Science and Digital Applications DEI Coordinator
rvarghese@kingschoolct.org

Nate Jean Baptiste

Sara O'Toole
Mathematics Faculty, All-School Mathematics DEI Coordinator
sotoole@kingschoolct.org

Nate Jean Baptiste

Nate Jean-Baptise
Head Boys Basketball Coach, All-School Athletics DEI Coordinator
njeanbaptiste@kingschoolct.org

Elisa Shapiro

Lakeya Graves
Director of Marketing
Staff DEI Coordinator
lgraves@kingschoolct.org