2018-19 King Upper School and Middle School Winter Athletics Award Winners Take The Stage 

By Wendell Maxey, King Sports Information and Social Media Liaison 

It was the chance to make some noise on the big stage for the Vikings this Winter. 

On Wednesday morning in the Performing Arts Center on the campus at King School, student-athletes and teams were honored and recognized at the annual Winter Athletics Assembly by the school and their coaches for their outstanding contributions and achievements during the 2018-19 Winter Athletics season.

Look back on the 2018-19 Upper School Winter Athletics season at King School featuring highlights from Varsity Boys Ice Hockey, Varsity Girls Basketball, Varsity Boys Basketball, Varsity Girls Squash, Varsity Boys Squash, and Indoor Crew, along with Senior student-athlete Riley Hicks (Triple Impact Competitor scholarship award) and Varsity Boys Soccer head coach Enzennio Mallozzi (Double-Coach Coach national finalist) being recognized by the Positive Coaching Alliance for their impact this year in athletics and their community. 

Both Riley Hicks and Coach Mallozzi were featured on News 12 CT's "Hometown Sports" segment and will attend a PCA event in New York City later this Spring to commemorate their achievements and awards this Winter. 



Varsity Girls Basketball 

Most Valuable Player: Alonna Christy 

Most Improved Player: Kate Lockyer 

Coaches Award: Olivia Boeckman 

Varsity Boys Basketball 

Most Valuable Player: LeVaughn Lewis 

Most Improved Player: Dylan McMorrow 

Coaches Award: Alex Canevari 

Varsity Ice Hockey 

Most Valuable Player: Charlie Feinstein 

Most Improved Player: Beckett Walters 

Coaches Award: Henry Meyer 

Varsity Boys Squash 

Most Valuable Player: George Taylor 

Most Improved Player: Ari Maki 

Coaches Award: Arjun Narasimhan 

Varsity Girls Squash 

Most Valuable Player: Delaney Harris 

Most Improved Player: Michelle Mule` 

Coaches Award: Riley Hicks 


Indoor Crew 

Most Improved Player: Nick Jiang 

Coaches Award: Lucas Graham Brown 


Indoor Crew 

Most Improved Player: Adeline Fine 

Coaches Award: Sydney Fishkin 


Junior Varsity Boys Basketball 

Most Improved Player: Jonah Savitz 

Coaches Award: Sam Rabassa 

Junior Varsity Boys Basketball 

Most Improved Player: Jameson Gerson 

Coaches Award: Prathik Kosanam 


Upper School 4-Year Varsity Letter Winners 

Squash: Delaney Harris, Henry Lazarus, Ari Maki 

Basketball: Alonna Christy, Alex Canevari, Paul Noujaim, Matt Garavel        

Ice Hockey: Tyler Shiffman, Cam Raker, Henry Meyer 


All New-England Selection 

Alonna Christy (Varsity Girls Basketball) 



Girls Basketball 

Sportsmanship Award: Charlotte Black 

Most Improved Player: Sam Lockyer 

Coaches Award: Leina Wyatt 

Sportsmanship Award: Sydney Ryan 

Most Improved Player: Kate Wentworth 

Coaches Award: Tatum Ryan 

Boys Basketball 

Sportsmanship Award: MJ Watts 

Most Improved Player: Nasir Pettigrew 

Coaches Award: Paul Ippolito 

Sportsmanship Award: Rayan Nabilzadeh 

Most Improved Player: Chase Perlman 

Coaches Award: William Anderson 

Sportsmanship Award: Max Wachter 

Most Improved Player: Joey Cohen 

Coaches Award: Owen Tucker 

Ice Hockey 

Sportsmanship Award: Henry Feinstein 

Most Improved Player: Griffen Gaine 

Coaches Award: Rex Morris 


Sportsmanship Award: Darsh Kumar 

Most Improved Player: Divyen Trivedi 

Coaches Award: Matthew Graham Brown 


Sportsmanship Award: Kyrara Scialpi 

Most Improved Player: Nick Butler 

Coaches Award: Phoebe Lightburn 


Most Improved Player: Clare Liao