Welcome back to King!

 Learn about King's Reopening. Click to see the Reopening Policies.

See the latest updates regarding Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion here

Congratulations to the 2020 US Prize Day Recipients

Our 2020 Prize Day recognizes individuals as embodiments of excellence in a diverse range of areas that are all important to our School. Congratulations to the recipients this year!

Prize Day Awards Recipient Grade
Alumni Prize                                                    Diana Degnan 12
Upper School Prize Eliza Heaton 12
Faculty Prize Jake Cohen 12
UVA's Jefferson Book Award Wafa Nomani 11
Grade 9 Class Prize  Peter Passaro 9
Grade 10 Class Prize  John Russell 10
Grade 11 Class Prize  Hannah Cosgrove 11
Grade 12 Class Prize   Abby Mancuso 12
Student Council Prize Jake Cohen 12
King Prizes
Meryl Kann Cup Eliza Heaton 12
Lauren Leslie Award Kim Villard 12
Michelson Memorial Award  Alec Sherman 12
Muggeo Award Jake Cohen 12
Nancy Cunningham Nickerson Award Diana Degnan 12
Evald B. Olson Prize  Thomas King 12
The Kenneth and Harriette Cooper Prize Samantha Falcon 12
Mildred Anderson Memorial Prize Erica Cunningham 12
William Bartram Memorial Prize Eliza Heaton 12
Robert Morse Carpenter Memorial Prize Catherine King 12
Marc L. Hoffman Award Christine Jansen 11
Bill Wallace Memorial Prize Grace Cadman 10
Ann Ayres Herrick Award Jake Cohen 12
Eleanor Christiansen Award Dylan McMorrow 12
Club Prizes
Community Service:    
Cathy Mishkin King Cares Award Avery Lehneis 12
Cathy Mishkin King Cares Award Carly Barry 12
Cathy Mishkin King Cares Award Georgia Decker 12
Cathy Mishkin King Cares Award Adeline Fine 11
Debate Samantha Berman 11
Debate Jacob Boyar 11
Math Teaching Assistants Club Diana Degnan 12
Math Teaching Assistants Club Wafa Nomami 11
Math Team Harry Amadeo 12
Model UN Diana Degnan 12
Model UN Kaelin Main 12
Model UN Davis Shattan 12
Model UN Alec Sherman 12
Student Activities Will Hall-Tipping 12
Investment Club Alec Sherman 12
Department Prizes
English Prize  Catherine King 12
The Dater Prize for Improvement in English Luke Stanise 12
The American Studies Prize  Samantha Berman 11
The History Prize Michelle Mule 12
The American History Prize Hannah Cosgrove 11
The Philosophy Prize Diana Degnan 12
The Philosophy Prize Catherine King 12
Computer Science Prize Spencer Creveling 12
Computer Science Prize Ryan Heaton 11
Future Global Leader Award Ava Bussan 11
Statistics Prize Alec Sherman 12
Math Prize Harry Amadeo 12
American Mathematics Competition: Grades 10 Clare Liao 9
American Mathematics Competition Grades 12 - 1st Place Joseph Winterlich 11
Fairfield County Mathematics League Clare Liao 9
The Mary Horne Memorial Prize in Mathematics  Kaelin Main 12
The Rensselaer Medal Nadia Kucher 11
Economics Prize Max Parrott 12
The French Prize Lucrezia Zichichi 12
The Spanish Language Prize  Jessica Price 12
The Spanish Literature Prize  Avery Lehneis 12
The Chinese Prize Diana Degnan 12
The Late Bloomer Award  Patrick Raidt 12
The Drama Award Lucrezia Zichichi 12
The Musical Theater Award Eliza Heaton 12
Instrumental Music Award Caleb Benkwitt 12
Instrumental Music Award Max Parrott 12
The Choral Award Avery Lehneis 12
The King Community Musician Award Alec Sherman 12
The Bausch and Lomb Award  Ryan Heaton 11
The Engineering Prize Andre Dziurzynski 11
The Biology Prize  Olivia Sheridan 12
The Chemistry Prize  Addison Kline 11
The Physics Prize  Taylor Perlman 12
The Fairfield University-Sikorsky Engineering Sammy Hillenmeyer 11
Best in Fair Giovanna Armetta  10
Excellence in STEM Wafa Nomami 11
Diane Catalani Memorial Award Luke Stanise 12
Ceramics Prize Kaden Lints 12
STEM Distinction Harry Amadeo 12
Leadership Distinction Jack Coughlin 12
Leadership Distinction Erica Cunningham 12
Leadership Distinction Christine Hanson 12
Leadership Distinction Eliza Heaton 12
Leadership Distinction Jacie Levethan 12
Leadership Distinction Amber Tapscott 12
Leadership Distinction Kate Tifford 12
Global Studies Distinction Grace O'Connor 12
Global Studies Distinction Will Hall-Tipping 12
Global Studies Distinction Kim Villard 12
Global Studies Distinction Jake Cohen 12
Global Studies Distinction Diana Degnan 12
Global Studies Distinction Jess Rozen 12
Global Studies Distinction Mimi White 12
Athletics Prizes
Northrop Cup  Thomas King 12
Jody Veeder Richards Award  Erica Cunningham 12
The Ware Award  Catherine King 12
The Ware Award  Jake Cohen 12
Karen Peterson Award Charlotte Black 9
Daniel Hudson Outstanding Freshman Male Athlete Hiro Wyatt 9
Outstanding Senior Female Athlete Samantha Falcon 12
Outstanding Senior Male Athlete Justin Torres-West 12
Viking Athletic Service Award Thomas Decker